Creative Buzz

Just another WordPress.com site

Featuring Pantone Color of the 2012 Tangerine Tango and Dulux Orange Color trend 2012

Orange is really in vogue this season. I am not too fond of orange but I just love the red orange colors available in fashion, décor and other items. One of my favorite pastimes at this time of year is watching the Australian Open Tennis. It reminds me of the times I spent with my mother in law discussing the characters and fashions on court. This year the stand out (I think) is the Stella McCartney red orange tennis dress worn by Caroline Wozniacki.

Image via http://www.tennis.com

Last week I sang at a friend’s wedding and surprised everyone by wearing a red orange layered dress with a matching shrug and fascinator.  I tend to wear lighter more subdued colors. I must admit I really enjoyed the change and plan to add more bright, oranges, melon and peach colored items to my wardrobe.

Concept Board created by Rosena on SampleBoard.com

The orange range created by Dulux this year is a nostalgic look back to the oranges of the 60s and 70s. The vintage colors are homely and fresh. The deep tones can be used to create a homey relaxed atmosphere. The lighter tints can create a sense of sunny freshness making people feel alive.

Red orange is a great color to use in dining rooms or restaurants as it can stimulate conversation and appetite. The Pantone color of 2012 is the vibrant fun Tangerine Tango 17 – 1463. It is a reddish orange with just enough yellow to make it a friendly, bright exciting hue.

Concept Board created by Rosena on SampleBoard.com

I have used Pantone’s color of 2012 ‘Tangerine Tango’ and the Dulux ‘Time Honoured’ as inspiration for the concept boards featured in this blog. I have been meaning to mention my spelling of words like color. I often use Australian spellings like colour and honoured instead of honored. Sometimes I forget to use US spellings in my blog. Hope you don’t find this confusing.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 27 other followers

