Creative Buzz

Just another WordPress.com site

No fuss interior style, do it my way and paint me red

 In this blog I’ll have a fun look at the choleric personality and the interior design style I think would most suit them

Hippocrates identified and labeled 4 basic personality types over 2000 years ago

Hippocrates identified and labeled four basic personality types over 2000 years ago. In this blog I will look at the choleric personality I could call the choleric the big C. They do have larger than life personalities. But for the rest of the blog I will just refer to them as C. They could also be named the achiever. They are extroverts, optimists and born leaders. Only about three percent of the population is thought to be choleric.

Mood Board created by Rosena on SampleBoard.com

The big C is a larger than life achiever

As I mentioned in the last blog I have divided the numerous interior design styles into four main interior design styles; Ethnic Cultural, Enviro Natural, Traditional Classic and Mini Modern. I believe the Mini Modern interior design style would most suit people with a C type personality.

Mood Board created by Rosena on SampleBoard.com

Mini Modern the non fuss up to date interior design style

The Mini Modern style is a no fuss style and easy to maintain which would suit the on the move busy C. If C was a color I am sure they would be an energetic bold red. Red is the fastest moving color in terms of catching the eye. C is the fastest moving personality.

Mood Board created by Rosena on SampleBoard.com

Paint me red and do it my way

The song I selected to represent the C person when I do my workshops; ‘I did it My Way’. C’s find it easy to make decisions; they are often right and want things done their way.

Below I have again listed some links if you would like more information on the topic.

Article: ‘Interior Design With Personality In Mind The Choleric Personality Type’ link below

http://www.sampleboard.com/creative-buzz/13

Personality Quiz A5

Leave a Reply

